Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Barista

Had to go down for a double espresso after lunch today, and Sonny (above) made it for me. We have a Costa in the building, and I have to say, I am so pleased it isn't any of the other coffee chains. I wasn't very familiar with Costa as I am not a huge coffee drinker, but I have discovered that they have the best (IMHO) non-coffee products as far as these chains go. Our particular branch also have an absolutely ACE team. Very friendly and efficient.

The double espresso did its job nicely - keeping me alert after lunch. I seem to be on a real low at the moment energy-wise. SweetArt had to remind me it was only Monday. For some reason, I thought it was Tuesday. "More days to go to the weekend", I said. Ugh. It's that short week last week that's ruined me! Argh. ;) :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.