Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Sunset

When I was going home tonight, just before midnight, this beautiful sunset was the first thing I saw. I knew I just had to stop somewhere and snap a picture. The first place I thought of is up on a hill not far from my parents house where a statue of the viking Helgi magri and his wife is perching on top.
When I parked my car I recognised the car next to mine and there, on the hill accompanied with her daughter, was one of my friends from the photography club. She had also rushed out to take a picture and since she's so lucky to have a daughter who's a willing model this is the one she snapped :o)

I'm feeling a little bit better today, thank you all for the lovely comments yesterday. Some days are just a bit more challenging than others... and that's what makes life interesting. The sun always comes out again...
I've also backblipped Monday - what a great day it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.