Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Nice end to a rubbish 24 hours...

So, last night at about 9pm, someone reversed down my street and smashed into my (brand new in December) car. Although I looked out of the window and saw a black car (and banged on the window at the driver, before dashing outside), I wasn't quick enough to get the reg. before they drove off. They have caused quite a lot of damage to my bumper and side panel, scratched down the metal and dinted too. Cosmetic, but significant none the less.

We've spoken to our neighbours, one of whom has the vehicle on cctv, but again, the licence plate isn't visible. We've also put notes through people's doors asking for info, as it was either someone visiting a neighbour, or a taxi picking someone up (there was a female passenger as well as the male driver).

I'm not hopeful we'll find anything more out and are just going to have to pay the £456 quoted to get it sorted (it's a lease car, so I can't even ignore it). 

So, the past 24 hours have been rubbish. But we went for curry tonight - good food and good company - which made things a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.