briocarioca

By briocarioca

Mobile jewel

This chap was climbing up the side wall of the house this morning. Back there, he looked black, but when I took him round the corner into the sunlight, his true colours were revealed. I'm not sure what he is or which of our plants and trees might serve as his main diet, but he's certainly long on looks (and jaws).

We stayed up in the hills last night, while a friend of ours gave nephew and Co  a lift down to Rio. I was just too tired to drive down, and HH was feeling stiff. Another very disturbed night didn't leave me feeling any more eager for the drive, let alone to tackle a translation full of medical and psychological jargon, but... HH did allright - he managed to get in an extra four hours sleep between 5:45 and 9:45. And of course I'm not envious!

When we got home, the family was just leaving for the beach, where they spent the whole afternoon, abandoning ideas of visiting the Sugar Loaf or the Botanical Gardens. So I've been translating, in a desultory sort of way, and HH has been ... tidying up likewise, or so he says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.