Faith

I love this little angel. The faraway look on its wee porcelain face makes me wonder what it might be thinking.

I've had a productive day. A phone malfunction led me on a merry trail around the house and garden to try and uncover its origin.

I found a branch weighing heavily on the phone lines out in the garden. A wobbly ladder and a saw were found. Rae held the ladder for me while I sawed away.

Branches removed, normal phone service resumed.

I also got a couple of little annoying jobs done and out of the way, which was good.

Am contemplating a quiet evening with a glass of red wine and my guitar. I'm working on a song at the moment, and think that my some what melancholy (not in a bad way) mood might be just the ticket to get it finished.

This is my 'faith' mantlepiece. I find it a calming place to come to and contemplate; just like this wee angelette appears to be.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.