Snowy Foothills

Blowing a gale the polar blast came through last night with sleety rain and hail. When I popped my head out the door this morning I knew snow wasn't far away, still windy and bitterly cold but I wasn't expecting it to be so close to home.

This is a local shot of the snowy foothills of the Puketeraki Range with this stretch lying between Mount Thomas and Mount Grey, just on the other side of the Ashley River.

Today we had a high of 8C with strong SW winds gusting to 61km/h, it was enough to make your eyes water and your nose drip!

Yesterday's mono Monday blip is up, a little late but shows the clouds rolling through before the blast from Antarctica hit.

Hearts, stars and such kind words are still coming in for my little Droplet, Grevilla and Mango Punch blips, thank you so very much feeling touched and very overwhelmed. Apologies I've not had time to reply to everyone but hope to over the next few days, your words are truly appreciated.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.