The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Carrie (Sunday 29th March 2015)

Although I have quite a strong aversion to mobile phones, it seems that society's expectation that everyone should have one cannot be denied. I've noticed increasingly that online registration forms asterisk the field for mobile phones as mandatory, and you cannot conclude your business without providing a number.

I have not got on with my three previous mobiles, and one PAYG SIM card was summarily blocked by Virgin Media with a lot of credit still on it as I had not used my phone for too long a period of time.

Anyhow, I have gone further down the slippery road to a Hell that is privately owned by Apple, and bought an iPhone.

This picture of Carrie was the very first photograph taken on it, and was shot in Melksham.

L.
14.4.2015 (1012hr)

Blip #1541 (#1791 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1831
LOTD #776 (#896 including archived blips)

Cats series
C's Cats series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Belle & Sebastian - Nobody's Empire (2015)

One Year Ago:
Caen Hill Locks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.