Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Watch this Nest

A bit early for a blip from me but I've got a shot and today will be busy!

The tree surgeons, thoughtfully, put up this nest box in the old oak tree, just across the road. I've a clear view from the house, albeit just a little further than I would have liked for a zoom into the box itself.

Only a few feet from the main road, the box has been used all winter as a shelter from inclement weather. Now the nest is occupied, defended and I'm hoping, full of eggs. You can just see one of the Kestrels inside the box whilst the other has an early morning preen on the branch above. Not much of a image but, for me, very exciting! If all goes well, sometime soon, I will give you some bird of prey feeding action.

Between me and the tree there is a convenient telegraph pole. Has anyone any ideas as to how I can climb it for a closer view? :)

Bad edit of the day... found this guy on a mustard plant I was about to toss into the pigsty. Now in a safe place where I can follow it's progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.