A rose for Mum

My week is over. I have tomorrow off.

That feels pretty good as it's Queen's Birthday weekend so Monday is a holiday. Extra long for me :-)

It's been an interesting week. Some of the interest I added myself, like thinking our upcoming Open Days on campus were June when they're in July. That's good as my time lines were looking unachievable. I also thought Wednesday was Tuesday. Good in that the week was further down the track than I thought, bad in that I'm away for the weekend and my timing is out.

The interest factor increased late this afternoon.

The hunter: You have tomorrow off don't you?

Me: Yes.

The hunter: Great, we're off to Nelson tomorrow.

Me: Right...

And it is great. Only I'm not packed or organised. So, I might just slip away and become an organised woman. I will see you later Monday.

Mum, a rose for you. Love hpx :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.