Eyre Place,

This house has an animal on each corner of the roof, a fox, a chicken, a crow, a squirrel and this Kingfisher. 

At least I think it is meant to be a Kingfisher. 

Yesterday I was very angry. 

At Christmas I got the bathroom ripped out and a nice new white bathroom fitted. It cost a lot of money, and once I had papered the walls it was really nice. But the smell of wet plaster never went away. I was convinced that the toilet was leaking and I had the company back twice, but each time they said there was nothing wrong. Finally I took the side off the bath. 

There beneath the bath was a big puddle of water and a visible drip from a loose connection. So I phoned them again. 

Two weeks later after failing to fix the drip four times, scraping my nice new shower screen and then telling me they didn't know when they would be able to come back and sort things I told the poor man in the show room that I saw no reason to be polite to him any more. I told him I was going to get someone else to do their job and then take them to the small claims court through my solicitor. 

Today they came and removed the shower screens, took the bath out, removed a tile from the wall and finally bloody fixed the bloody leak that has been dripping onto my downstair neighbour's ceiling for four months. 

So now I have no bath, no shower screens and no shower. But they have ordered new screens and will be coming back tomorrow to make sure that at least the bath works....

I am less angry, in fact I am almost amused. But I suspect that when the alarm goes off ten minutes earlier tomorrow so I can carry a towel and wash kit to work to get a shower I am going to be less than amused. 

Well dis-chuffed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.