One step at a time!

By IanO

A rare day off

A rare day off for me today, well at least it's rare for me to have a day off in the week. Thought I would take the opportunity of a good weather forecast ahead of a very busy period I have coming up in work.

Today was one of those days when you are spoilt for choice Blip-wise. We visited the world famous Bodnant Gardens near Conwy. Although we only live 45 minutes away this was our first visit, we are obviously in the minority, one of the National Trust volunteers told us they get over 200,000 visitors a year. As you may imagine I took a lot of pictures and will post some on Flickr just as soon as I get the chance.

It was a glorious warm, sunny day, we had a great time, all topped off with sumptious fish and chips on the sea front at Rhos on Sea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.