Purplepants

By Purplepants

Sunshine and snow...

...well not really; sunshine and falling blossom petals rather resembling snow!
It was a fabulous warm sunny day today all day. I can't believe it is not June! 

Alex went to school for a 3 hour Latin revision session, so Mum and I repaired to Bluewater where she took up a mobility scooter and we raided all her favourite shops. 
Several purchases and a coffee stop later we had covered everything on her list and returned home to meet up with Alex for a late lunch. 

My new UV filter and camera lens hood arrived in the afternoon. I only ordered them yesterday after advice from Pink Bicycle Girl when I saw her on Sunday, so that was something to play with. 
Lots of localised roaming to play with to try to learn more about using my camera. I still can't get to grips with close ups... Did try some of my first emerging bluebell.

Otherwise 
My new fire screen also arrived - From Traidcraft -very attractive, I am very happy with it
Laundry out on line - love it, love it...
New inventive cooking - a Jamie Oliver recipe. It didn't go down too well with mum - better stick to tried and tested. Still, the boys seemed to like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.