It's coming....

The carpets of Bluebells are beginning to grace the Sussex woodlands.....I so love this time of year, it really is simply the best! 
I have been exhausted today, mainly due to a certain Basset Fauve de Britagne called Bert! late yesterday evening Freddy and Bert were having a bit of a disagreement over what I thought was a ball of wool in the dog bed. However it wasn't a ball of wool but (very sadly) a dead fox cub! Poor little thing, it's eyes were just opening too, I called Robyn to check it was dead with her stethoscope only to realise it was covered in tiny ticks which were all over Bert and us!! 
Needless to say I was very unimpressed!! poor me U&L has been washing, and hoovering all day! while Robyn has removed and killed over 25 ticks from Bert and 3 from Freddy.
I am a bit worried about the other fox cubs now, I hope they are OK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.