Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Where Did I Go? - Justin Currie

It's the final day of my May Musical Challenge, so where did I go to find a fitting blip?

With the butler in tow, I met up with our very own musician at a select Glasgow eaterie for lunch. On the way, we bought today's Herald so that he could read my letter on the topic of the changes to the SNJO funding (see yesterday) and another much longer and well written epistle on the same topic which was the headline letter of the day.

I have enjoyed the challenge and want to thank all those of you who have been so encouraging. Tomorrow it's back to 'normal', whatever that means!

May Musical Challenge
All the Colours - Finn Brothers
All My Love - Led Zeppelin
Macarthur Park - Jimmy Webb
Quiet Times - Dido
Haven't Met You Yet - Michael Buble
Fools Must Die - Pretenders
One Word Would Be Amazing - Ryan Quigley
Super Freak - Rick James
Megalopolis - Chris Potter
And When I Die - Blood Sweat and Tears
God in the Numbers - Richard Ashcroft
Losing My Religion - R.E.M.
Strange Meadow Lark - Dave Brubeck Quartet
Cry Me A River - Diana Krall
Love Gets Me every Time - Shania Twain
Haunted Heart - Bill Evans
The Nearness of You - Michael Brecker
The Calling - Mary Chapin Carpenter
Picky Bugger - Elbow
from Finlandia - Sibelius
Borderline - Joni Mitchell
Birdland - Weather Report
Crook Sludge - Paul Towndrow
I Digress - Graeme Scott
Mio Padre - Andrea Bocelli
I Want a Little Sugar in my Bowl - Nina Simone
Nocturne - Kate Bush
The Tall Tear Trees - Jan Garbarek
Primavera Porteno - Astor Piazolla
Indefinitely - Travis
Where Did I Go? - Justin Currie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.