Bob's Photo of the Day

By WetCoastBob

Me

Monday April 13th,2015

I have terminal cancer. It is prostrate cancer and has spread to my bones.
I will eventually die of this.  Fortunately I am not scared of dying but it remains heavy on my heart how this will effect my family and friends.

There is much I can do to control the degeneration of my health and it will probably be the focus of my life from now on.  There might be a chance of a “miracle” cure and I will research this.

My immediate concern is to take as much control of my life as possible and keep it as useful as possible in helping others.  

I cannot express my good fortune in the wonderful group of people I have as friends.  The support I am receiving borders on the overwhelming.

I intend to continue publishing a photo-a-day on blipfoto for as long as it is physically possible for me to do so. 

This is the last mention of my illness I will make on blipfoto.  May the photographic journey continue!!

I look forward to reading your journals which I enjoy immensely.

Cheers:
Bob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.