Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Rugosa, Raindrops, Bee

Here's a bigger bee!

It's been mostly grey with intermittent rain today. Lunchtime I needed to take a brisk walk to a nearby shop, luckily the rain more or less held off at that time apart from a few spits here and there.
En route I spotted some bushes of white Rosa Rugosa, raindrop bejewelled and being visited by bees. Normally I'd avoid blipping large expanses of white (it's one of two colours I totally loathe, apart from in small quantities in the garden). But raindrops AND bees - double whammy! I couldn't resist that, so I stopped for some shots. It gave me a good excuse to loiter by those bushes for some time, drinking in the delightful perfume of the Rugosas as I stood with my face really close taking the macros ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.