Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The Beast of Breakfast Time

She's been creeping out by my desk and making the Lady Hollows (all three of them) jump and squeal all week before (eight)legging it. I kind of like the company, spiders don't bother me. However, for some peace in the morning I have had the trusty glass and paper next to me to catch if I saw it. Took three attempts - a quick little blighter; it also took a stealthy ruler deployed at a particular angle to stop it from returning to its hidey-hole - in your face incy-wincy!!!!!

I'm a man of many talents - just none of them useful or profitable.

More bread-making in class today - top last day of term. They inspired me, I came home and made my first handmade loaf since I was at secondary school. Used a ton of herbs from the garden and some garlic and am currently eating it with ham and melted cheese on top. Surprised myself, actually tastes good and nothing like the rock-consistency of my previous attempt 20-something years ago.

Hollowspy: father, husband, teacher, amateur photographer, IT nerd, Blade, spider-catcher and bread-maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.