Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Small Vegetable Patch

Today, as it was likely to rain later and our grass has been growing furiously, I cut the grass. While I was doing this, Mrs GOG placed tomato, courgette and bean plants in what until recently was our herb border. I removed out tin can scarecrow, TINA, from the border, she is in need of a service (repaint and new hands), she is constructed entirely from tin cans, apart from the hands, is about the size of a young teenager and clanks nicely when the wind blows. Mrs GOG pictured her today for her blip, but did not realise that she is face down in the wheelbarrow (TINA is much the same front and back anyway). What has this to do with my blip? Not much, by the time I had done this and temporarily repaired the wheelbarrow, I could not be bothered to take many pictures, so today's picture is of the herb border, now temporarily converted to a very small vegetable patch, until our main patch is deer proof.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.