Strawhouse

By strawhouse

A very lazy, boring day today.
I felt bluugghhh so didn't really get off the sofa. The Little Misses didn't think much to that and turned into brats from hell....
Where's the love and sympathy from your offspring when you're ill?
Mind you I do sympathise - it is mind numblingly dull watching childrens TV all day.
In between all the squabbling, whining for more to eat and begging to go out, they did do a sweet thing. They decided to have a sleepover tonight and moved Miss E's mattress and bedding into Miss L's room. And got some of Miss E's toys to line up on the end of the mattress. Obviously not all the toys because they'd have needed a removals truck!!!
They were giddy with excitement and it struck me as so sweet that they wanted to have a sleepover!
I can hear Miss L playing and chatting away as I type. But Miss L passed out as usual as soon as her head hit the pillow well, the sheet, she doesn't have a pillow!!!
God knows what time they'll wake up in the morning. We're used to about 7.30 but I suspect it'll be earlier than that tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.