Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

This Morning's Sky

I was up a bit earlier than normal, hence the picture out of my window, as I had a physiotherapy appointment at the hospital for 8.30am (groan).  I was rather stiff from the hydrotherapy yesterday so wasn't looking forward to it but it went really well.  I took my swimming gear with me so I could go  to the pool afterwards for a relaxing swim and loosen up a bit.  It was Day 5 of my juicy cleanse and I bottled a juice to take with me so I could meet my daughter in her lunch break and we could juice and mint tea together (sounds awful doesn't it)!!!  We compared experiences to egg each other on. 

We have decided to do another day or two and then switch to healthy eating to complete the body clean out.

For those who are interested in the progress of my shoulder rehabilitation it is going very well.  I have quite a lot of movement in my shoulder.  The hardest movements are the sideways and backwards ones.  I still cant get my arm behind my back which is a drag and its really painful trying to do the exercise to improve it.  I have been told that as long as I continue I will get full mobility back in the end.  Its still going to take quite a while yet.  I am able to do breast stroke reasonably now in swimming and I have been trying to improve front crawl.  Back stroke is still very hard so I just flap my arms about at my sides hahahahaha.

Have a great weekend and I also hope the weather warms up it was very chilly today especially the wind..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.