Exploring Midlothian

I had to drag myself out of bed in plenty of time this morning, even though I felt like death after three busy days in Vienna, with all the travelling, etc. This was to go on another Belles ride, this time out into Midlothian. I certainly saw plenty of places I've never seen before. This was just before we got to Roslin - obviously I've been there, but I've never been across this viaduct before. Great views - although somewhat obstructed by the fences on the side. One of the longest rides I've done and - with quite a lot of climbing and a fair old pace kept up - one of the toughest.

Glorious weather for it. I ended up coming back along Porty Prom, and as ever the hordes were out enjoying the day. Happy to have a few hours R&R before we head out again this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.