Daily Wild

By emyjane

Grace

I'm not the only one who gives names to the creatures in my garden, my dad does exactly the same, this is 'Grace Blackbird' and her other half he's called 'James' (I think he's a little obsessed with the tv show of 'Lewis' as his sergeant in that is called 'James', well, Hathaway, but that's a bit of a mouthful lol)  She perched on Louie's log and pinched all his worms - he stood behind me under the car looking most put out!  So I gave him some worms under there all to himself until the sparrows cottoned on!

I've spent the day running in the morning (only 4 miles, or is that a lot?) and cutting the grass and planting wildflower plugs this afternoon.  Knackered now, but happy and relaxed.  Going out tonight for dinner with good friends in the village, so it's walkable, it's so good not having to take the car!  Plus can relax on the old vino too! ;) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.