An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Garage Sale Day

Today, I spent most of the day walking with Molly, my daughter, and Buddy around the Fairmount District of Fort Worth.  They over 50 families selling worthless things in their front yards and driveways.  We had a great time talking to the other people who  were out and about.  I bought two cook books and a hand held emersion blender.  Grand total I spent $4. 

After getting some snow cones, we came upon this old camper.  It is still being used regularly.  A piece of thee 1950's still going strong!!!!

Then went to Home Depot to get more plants for my garden.  I think my   garden is now officially full of plants. 

Then tonight we had a grand thunderstorm.  Straight line winds of up to 90 mph.  Buckets of rain.  Lightening and thunder.  The show on the 9th floor was amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.