Simple

Spent the day invigilating at St Margaret's Church of Art where I have a selection of my photos from the Occupy Norwich camp on display.  There isn't just my work in the exhibition, but about 20 other artists are exhibiting.  The weather was bright, but a bit chilly, so watching the way the light played around this deconsecrated church was - as ever - pleasing.  As was this vase of tulips on the invigilation desk.

There were just over 120 visitors, which was brilliant.  Some struck up conversations with each other, others with me and the other invigilator.  Much of the talk was about things to do with the forthcoming election - mainly the academisation of schools and the selling off of housing association properties. There was also a bit of chat about whether protests achieve anything and whether revolutions work. 

I'm starting to feel totally overwhelmed by 'election fever' and just want the election to be done, and I don't think I'm the only one feeling this way.  

A few of my chums came by, and one of them brought me a copy of the film 'Black Swan' as she remembered that I had said I wanted to see it, which was really kind of her.  So in the evening Rol and I watched a Miss Marple mystery and then he left me to watch Black Swan by myself.  I absolutely loved it and didn't find it anywhere near as disturbing as I thought I would.

I'm typing this on the 19th, which reminds me that I have exactly one month until I turn 60. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.