Hello!

Started the day with my weekly weigh in. I'm still on track, having misplaced a further 800 g this week. I can also wear trousers that are not only one size smaller, but sized before modern vanity sizing took hold, so are probably more than one size smaller than my previous pair. That means by belly has shrunk by more than 5 cm in circumference so far. Apparently waist to hips ratio or waist to height ratio make much better indicators than the BMI, whatever you consider I'm getting better. It hasn't helped my blood pressure which is still elevated, but it is reducing my long term health risk so worth doing anyway.

After breakfast we went up to our orchard to do some weeding and strim the grass before it gets too long and unmanageable. The damson was in bloom, but the plum and the apple trees are still a few weeks off. If the warm weather continues I'm sure they will be in full bloom soon enough. Today's blip are some sheep that came to look at us on our way back into the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.