Sloth

'I saw then in my dream that he went on thus even until he came at the bottom, where he saw, a little out of the way, three men fast asleep, with fetters upon their heels. The name of the one was SIMPLE, another SLOTH, and the third PRESUMPTION.


CHRISTIAN said "Awake therefore, and come away; be willing also, and I will help you off with your irons." He also told them, "If he that goes about like a roaring lion comes by, you will certainly become a prey to his teeth".


With that they looked upon him, and began to reply in this sort:


Simple said, "I see no danger."
Sloth said, "Yet a little more sleep."
And Presumption said, "Every vat must stand upon its own bottom."


And so they lay down to sleep again; and CHRISTIAN went on his way.'


John Bunyan's Pilgrim's Progress.


This is the best I can manage today - so I'm keeping an eye out for roaring lions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.