Air Wair

One of the spots we visited in London was the Original Dr. Martens Shop on Kentish Town Road. Roz wanted to try on a pair of DM Mary Jane shoes. In the end she left with a pair of T Bars and a pair of boots for her work. I wasn't intending on buying anything but then I spotted a pair of Dr. Martens Chelsea boots in brown natural leather and had to but them. Given that it's been at leas 18 years since I last had DMs I'd forgotten just how much you have to go through to break them in. It's been a few days of pain but I'm getting there.

We headed into town to Roz's mums tonight. She was having goodby drinks for her flatmate Jamie who has moved in with his girlfriend. It was a good evening with loads of folk we haven't seen in ages there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.