And Now for Something Completely Different...

Looking at my last 18 blips, there have been a lot of pink flowers, cute birds,  one doe-a-deer-a-female-deer, one young me, one young farmer and her son, one very old newspaper, and a few miscellaneous subjects.

What's been missing, clearly, is a giant pink flamingo puppet!

I spotted this today in one of the windows at Fairhaven Toy Garden, one of my favorite shops, which fortuitously is kitty-corner from Village Books, where I was picking up a book on London for my nephew A. It is so unlike anything I've ever blipped that I knew I had to feature it!

We're in the throes of packing, carry-on only, for our trip to North Carolina --how tiny can we make everything and don't forget all the cords and bits that our electronic necessities require and make sure everything in the house is stowed properly and what about some food for the bus trip to Seattle, where we're spending the night before our flight,  and... you all know what it's like. 

I'll relax once we're in the first plane on Tuesday morning, taking off at 8:05 a.m. Pacific Daylight Savings Time. We'll arrive at Dulles International Airport at nearly five hours later, where we'll change planes for a 1.5 hour flight to an airport a little more than an hour away from my cousin's home. We will have covered nearly 2,700 miles in that time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.