Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Even More Blossom (Plum)

Dull and overcast during the morning and although it looked as though it would rain it did not do so.
 
I spent some of the morning catching up on various things, while my husband painted our existing garden furniture. He decided to do it inside the conservatory as he thought it might rain; it will look very good once it is finished and installed on the balcony.
 
Late yesterday afternoon there was a lot of noise on our pond and on further investigation I could see various male Mallards and a Magpie. On closer examination I saw a female Mallard with some ducklings heading away from the Magpie. I had hoped to see them again today, but they did not appear, at least while I was watching. So today’s picture is of plum blossom and this variety is called ‘Opal’; as it is a young tree, it still has its wire cage around it to stop the deer and rabbits eating the trunk. I also noticed that the other young plum tree has quite a lot of blossom on it. Looking at my recent pictures of blossom I am amazed at how similar they all look.
 
During the afternoon I watched the Formula One from Bahrain while the roast cooked, it needed very little attention from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.