Red Flash

By RedFlash

Helpline

Read or jump to the part about the photo. The first section is very selfish.

Busy, stressful day. Left work at 6.30 and as I started the walk to the underground I realised that something was wrong and I was unlikely to make it. I am lactose intolerant and as a result have anaphylactic shocks, resulting in trips in ambulances. I am relatively careful to avoid substances that will impact me, but today I wasn't careful enough. Having stopped multiple times to hang on to a lamp post (to prevent passing out) and several anti histamines, I hailed a taxi to Waterloo. By then the antihistamines were taking effect and the air conditioning on the train helped me to remain cool. A taxi journey home. A sleep for a few hours and I've got up to post my blip and then I'm going back to bed. I feel like I've been run over with a road roller but I am OK. And I will be in work tomorrow as I am on holiday next week.

I felt so incredibly alone. As I was late, none of my colleagues were still in London to help me, so I had to be resourceful enough to get home. Could we add a blip buddy service so that I can contact people when I am like this? It's just a joke. In Edinburgh it would be easy, as there are many of you.

About the photo:

The arch is part of the current Bank of England building on the corner of Princes Street and Lothbury and was built by Sir John Soane, (10 September 1753 - 20 January 1837)"Extension of the Bank of England to the north-west, the exterior wall was extended around the junction of Lothbury and Princes Street, forming the 'Tivoli Corner' which is based on the Temple of Vesta". Extract from Wipedia

Someone kindly suggested that I didn't take many black and white photos, so as it was fairly grey in London today, it seemed the appropriate time to experiment. I'm not happy with it.

If you look very carefully large may help, there is a CCTV camera in the top left - in fact there were several and I tried to remain out of sight of them after my run in with the security guard the other day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.