Purplepants

By Purplepants

My first camera

More sorting of photos today from the enormous box of prints. Near the bottom I found this - in its original box inside its polystyrene!
I think I was about 11 or 12 when I was bought this as a present. There was an option to  personalise with initials on the front - which was done.
 I remember I had to buy little cubes to put on the top if I needed a flash. I'm not sure when the carrying strap was removed - it did have one - or when it was replaced with a better camera, but I remember taking it to France with me when I was 16. 
I wasn't even aware that I had kept it!
When I ran a google images search It was amazing to see that it looks collectable!

Also - The big clean was finally done! Yay! we are all squeaky clean and lovely again!
Back to school tomorrow after two and a half weeks. Never mind - Half Term is at the end of May! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.