a town called E.

By Eej

A Family Affair




I was just about to give up on getting anything Blipworthy today and have a gap when I spotted Mama and Papa Killdeer with fresh babies. I had been wondering about them; last year they were born much earlier, but the last 2 nights I had to shut the bedroom window because she was yelling hysterically at all hours. And now I know why!
Needless to say, I will keep the bedroom window closed during the night until these 4 are able to fly; the shrieks of the Mama are loud and panicky enough to wake me.

I would have liked to get a bit closer, but they don't like me much. Plus, I was standing up to my ankles in a puddle. Wearing flip flops. It's been chucking it down all. day. long - so if the poor Killdeer look a bit waterlogged, that'll explain it.

Friday tomorrow - for such a short week it's certainly taking its time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.