1500. After the Coffin Trail

Back  blip no 2. (I seem to reach milestone blips when I don't have internet access).
11.5km Lakeland Trail run from Hawkshead. They promised us a near vertical hill lasting about a mile - it wasn't that bad, I managed to run at least half of it and overtake people! My hill training has obviously been paying off. Lovely route, great weather and views and a bit of mud to gain places on by going straight through the middle!
Time 1.29.44, place 232/359 and 1st over 60 lady (though no prizes). Running time was at least 3 minutes less but at least 2 mins queuing for stiles (most people had that so no complaints) and another minute or so to let the Mountain Rescue Landrover past who was coming up a narrow bit to rescue a fallen runner (I hope he was okay) - so can't complain about that, either.
We only got t-shirts, not coffins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.