Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Eighteen

Day Eighteen of Thirty

Cannot believe I manage to drive all the way up here with out my camera. Even worse, I'd taken a bike along on the carrier and the key for the lock was in my camera bag too. So, the bike stayed on the car, and I had to make do with the iPhone camera for the weekend.

Luckily, our host keeps a couple at his caravan, so I managed to squeeze in a (very short) cycle along the loch side on some borrowed wheels, between liquid intakes.

Before all this though, Tam and I hiked up the hillside here for some excellent views down Loch Earn and over to the still snow covered Ben Vorlich. Could see his 'van from this spot too. Nothing too strenuous though, and back down sharpish for some more well deserved chilled refreshments.

A bit more straining later on (ears this time)  listening to a very enthusiastic but underwhelming singer in the local. Luckily the Guinness helped build up an immunity.

#30DaysOfBiking

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.