Journey Through Time

By Sue

Poppy Buds

These will be small yellow poppy flowers in a few days. I liked that there were so many buds all drooped over and quickly snapped an image with the 50mm and I was surprised at how this looked when I saw it on the computer. Sort of alien looking and interesting and I kind of like it. So..something different for today.

Did the auntie errand day today. Dentist appointment for teeth cleaning but when they found out she had had a heart attack...ooops! Nope. Sorry, can't do a cleaning for awhile. It is scheduled for quite a few months out now. Maybe even 6 months. I forgot what she told me now.

Then she bought me lunch and she got her B-12 shot and some groceries and I think that's all we did. So...that's taken care of until Monday when she goes to a dr. appointment.

It was a rainy morning then the sun broke through for a while. It became rather humid and a tad uncomfortable for me. It still is. Always complaining about the weather, I know, I know.

Gads it's Thursday already...short work week for US residents. Have a good one, guys.

See ya later,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.