Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Bridge to Nowhere

Went with my hubby to his newest job site this evening. It's very near the Highway 20 project. I wish I had my wide angle lens with me, but of course it was left at home. This only shows about 2/3's of the bridge. This bridge has never been used and will be blasted to bits shortly. This highway project began in 2006 and was supposed to be finished in 2009. Unstable soils and landslides have made this bridge and the other unfinished ones unsafe. They are going to be destroyed. The original budget for this was 140 million. It's now expected to be at least 217 million and take two more years to complete. A HUGE example of our Tax Dollars at Waste. Here's a link to the local newspaper for more information about this. Type in Highway 20 project in the search area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.