Mumzi

By Mumzi

Its been a horrific week here in South Africa with the atrocious Zenophobic attacks on foreigners....we watch the news unfold and feel so helpless . Thankfully Cape Town is peaceful and the mountain watches over the mother city. It's ironic that some of the best views of the mountain are from the Industrial estate. I went there today looking for some plain white tiles as I'm busy refurbishing the old family bathroom.
And I've moved my frail mother into my flat at the end of the house....it's been a torrid time as she fell last Wednesday and fractured her pelvis. We've had X-rays taken and the hospital wanted to admit her...but she signed the red ticket and insisted I brought her home. It's been rather frantic for me as she isn't mobile and requires a lot of assistance. Thank goodness I've got a carer starting tonight....looking forward to a good nights sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.