Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Pure

With my eyes shut and my heart wide open I sat on the little bench. The summer breeze brought coolness with a wild flower perfume, it fell around me like a soft cotton sheet thrown into the air.

Lilting in gentle heavens, birdsong wrapped the Common in intricate patterns ....peace.... solitude and a moment for me to hear my own heart beat. These times, so important for me, get easier and easier to drop into. A Visiting Bhudist once told me that I was one of those natural meditators.. in touch with the earth, now I don't know about that, but I can find peace when I need it!

The Jubilee weekend looms... and I can happily say that I will be jumping in with both feet.... I love this land of ours..our four little people's, bound by trouble and strife, brethren in history and culture, we have stood alone against the slings and arrows.....we have reasons to be proud! Like the swan..majestic and pure..England, Scotland, Wales and dear Ireland...we are blessed..from Highland Glen to Fen land river, Welsh valley to Mayo rugged coastline, our people.....MY people...such love I bear for thee.

To us all then... Cheers! It's time to party!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.