Tilt & Shift

I am having a bit of play tonight with Tilt & Shift (see Blip Blog). Gives an option of having a slither of vertical or horizontal area in focus, the rest in varying degrees of blur, lots of options available. I chose the line of buildings this time.

This I took on the way home tonight, just as the sun was setting. Caroline Bay Hill, the two lines are the railway line tracks with the setting sun illuminating them. Where the flags and buildings are restaurants and cafes, a lovely place to go at any time of the day and with stunning view over the lovely Caroline Bay and beyond to the Pacific Ocean. (Have I written enough to entice you to come on down under)

I've had a lovely afternoon. Our boss Rach closed her business this afternoon and took us all out for a late lunch and a game of mini golf. She is going on maternity leave, bubs due next month. Out into the country, Seadown district where I spent all my childhood. The place is called The Shearers Quarters, which incorporates a shop in the old shearing shed and silo, everything very rustic and county like. Animals for young and old to enjoy, I always enjoy returning here as I have spent many hours here, our farm backed onto their farm. Great memories.

Big game of rugby just about to start. Crusaders v Highlanders a real South Island Darby....ie Canterbury against Otago. Go the Crusaders.

Must off and settle in.

Rainie

PS - Started renting our house back today, seems very weird eh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.