Swanlings on the Water of Leith

Things I discovered today: these little swanling things are not easy to photograph. They absolutely do not keep still and pose. I much prefer photographing Mr Heron. He might fly off, but until he does that, he does at least stand still. Very still. Unnaturally still Have these little things no idea how inconvenient their hyperactivity is for your average not very capable blipper?

Well, this is my best effort today. I got one reasonable close up of one of the cygnets, but on most of them the majority of them had their heads in the water, or were half out of the frame. This at least has both parents and the five remaining newborns on the Water of Leith.

Was heading to Leith for a haircut. Am now thoroughly shorn, but my it looks positively white when it's cut. As neither of my older siblings, whom I will see tomorrow, have more than about 10 grey hairs between them, I will be due for some thorough ribbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.