Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Almost there

Thanks so much for the well wishes after the storm.  When I left Newie on Wednesday night, I still had no power on.  I had been out and about mainly to pick Auntie Una up to look after the Hs and couldn't believe the flooding and number of trees down.  The place looked like a war zone.  I feel very privileged now to be safe in Wanaka with power at my finger tips, hot showers and the like.  Sigh.  I hope Una is coping.

Anyhoo, didn't quite make it to Wanaka for the sunset so here is Lake Hayes which was on the way.  The trees in colour around here are spectacular.  Can't wait to meet everyone tomorrow but I have already run into Gilesy and we are heading for the tree for a sunrise - just to boost those photographer numbers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.