Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebell bokeh

Another glorious sunny day, I am enjoying this weather and it has been a beautiful spring so far.

A quick upload of my image before finalising my packing as we leave tonight for Sydney. I lay all the clothes that I want to take on the bedroom floor so I can look at them and then change my mind frequently accordingly. This process takes place over about 2 days! Gavin thinks I am daft - he takes a suit, throws in a few shirts and ties and of course his running stuff. But then he will be stuck in an office all day where the weather will not affect him, whereas I like to be at the perfect temperature, not too cold if I am under dressed or not too hot if I have no cool clothes with me. It is autumn in Sydney but to us Brits that will probably be warm weather. I am sure it is true that 18C in England is considered perfect and balmy, whereas in the southern hemisphere they are getting the jumpers and winter boots out of the wardrobe when it gets to 18C.

It is about 13 hours from London to Singapore, and then another 8 hours from Singapore to Sydney. Needless to say I am not looking forward to the flight - I think I will lose a day there somewhere as we arrive in Sydney on Saturday, in time for Anzac Day. I guess my next blip will be from the Singapore airport and I am not sure what day that will be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.