NormPietila

By NormPietila

The infamous steering wheel...

One would appreciate this if you knew how hard it is to find an old one in a derelict car amongst several hundred wrecks. So today I brought it to our local Long Term Care facility as they asked me to assist in a fund raising venture to produce a calendar. It is a themed calendar that highlights TV shows that existed in the days when these seniors were in their prime ( and some shows were still in B&W.). The first month was "I Love Lucy", illustrated with the 4 characters laughing and cruising in a convertible. February was also completed and will be "All in the Family" with Meathead and Archie Bunker. It will involve extensive photoshopping for various backgrounds that are familiar to these shows. All the participants are the residents of this facility. Other shows will include Cheers, The Golden Girls, Mash, Happy Days, Charlie's Angels, Adams Family, 3 Stooges, Gilligan's Island, and Star Trek..
Who knows where your camera will take you...? I hope I have this much fun when I grow old! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.