Here & There

By UncagedKiwi

The Odds Were Stacked

I was planning on doing a stacked image for star trails tonight, but it wasn't the right night or the right place. This is Rangitoto taken from the viewing platform at Achilles Point. I did wonder about the vibrations should anyone else come along - but I hadn't counted on the platform being quite so wobbly with foot traffic, and especially hadn't counted on a bunch of high-spirited kids! Nor had I realised how many ferries with their lights blinking would cross the channel. Aaarrrgh!!
I think I was lucky just to get a single 4-minute image, let alone a series for stacking. And even this is not sharp with the vibrations from the wind.
Still, it was nice to be out there. Another time, another place I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.