Walking with the dog

End of day run along the Coastal Walkway to the Waiwhakaiho River. On the way back, the sun set below the horizon. Lots of people were out walking (with or without one or more dogs), running, cycling, surfing, or just sitting enjoying the autumn evening.

Had a full day with no breaks. 

Although, at one stage I thought something weird was happening to my sense of balance and motion. Very unpleasant scenarios flashed across my mind. So I stood up (I'd been typing a letter) and walked unremarkably to the door of the office and decided I should have some water. As I got to the tea room, another staff member asked how I'd enjoyed the earthquake. In New Plymouth we felt the effects of the 6.2 shock northwest of Kaikoura this afternoon, which had shaken buildings and caused some structural damage. No injuries. As I write this some six hours later, GeoNet is reporting the detection every few minutes of ongoing but very minor (unnoticeable) shocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.