fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Celebration of the Arts

One of the schools I drove out of had this wonderful night to celebrate the arts. All mediums from drawing to music to poetry readings were included. I received an email invitation from one of the little girls who had ridden my bus. She and her mom collaborated on writing a poem which she was dedicating to me. Of course I went to hear her do the reading and it was so touching. She is such a sweet little girl and quite talented too. I was very very moved that she did this for me and it will remain a highlight in my life! These are the things that really make one's work meaningful in the end. Thank you A for thinking of me and realizing the importance too, of bus drivers. You are a very special first grader!!!

Backblip of "Mr. Pickle Ball"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.