wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Just lying about

He's got his favourite chair in front of the fire. Nothing's gonna move hi...oh, was that a noise outside?

I went to see The Avengers 2 tonight. It was fun, although a little too 'crash crash quip, crash crash quip' for my liking - not sure how much plot was actually involved. But it had a few laughs, occasional peril, and made good use of one building at my old (UK) uni, the Sainsbury Centre for the Visual Arts at UEA. I never expected to see some hills in the background of anything shot in Norfolk though, that was quite surprising. It'll be interesting to see if it just has 'second movie' syndrome, but we won't know that till the next appears.

Today would have been my Granny's 96th birthday. I'm sure she's still tucked up with a good book, but missing nothing that goes on down here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.