Adam's Images

By ajt

Bicolour Rose

Friday is a slightly shorter day at work. They let us out a 15:30 so I get to wander the streets of Basingstoke for a while before my train home arrives. I spotted this strange bicolour rose at the end of someone's garden. It's had some damage at the tip but I thought it was interesting and pretty so I've blipped it for today.

My better half is now much recovered from her cold, the poor thing really did suffer with a very nasty sore throat and a runny nose. She is now well enough for the weekend, pity it's not going to be too dry down here...

I've spent most of this evening preparing a talk for my Linux User Group tomorrow. It's going to be all about the software you can use within scripts to manipulate images, to get them off your camera and file them before you even open them up in the GIMP. It's a bit rough and ready but it's important that we give talks at the meetings as it keeps people coming.

This weekend is going to be a but longer than usual because of the double bank holiday, but as I'm on call both Monday and Tuesday, I can't stray far from home - which is a pain. Perhaps I'll get a Canon G12 with the overtime?

Still no suggestions for yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.