SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Her name is Lola...

She was a show cat.  She tried to charm the birdies from the air.  But the birdies they weren't there.





In other news:  One of my cemetery photographs has been ripped viciously and cruelly from my blog and posted by a US QVC host on her Facebook Fan Page.  Repeated requests that she link back to my original blog post in the description of her post have been either missed or ignored.  I would think the latter since I have commented on the post in question, commented on her page, messaged her and tweeted her.  Her own conditions on her page state,

"You’re encouraged to join in the fun and post comments, links, photos, and videos on *thieving person's* QVC page. You must have all necessary rights – either through ownership or consent – to the content you post."

She does not own my picture nor did she gain my consent to take it from my blog and post it to her page without any credit, acknowledgement or even a link back to source.  My blog clearly states pictures are protected and not to be shared without permission or credit.  Working in media and running her own blog I would have thought she would know better.

I have since requested she remove my image from her page.  I shall keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.