Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Pentland Hills Painting

Busy day today, but the highlight was checking my nuc at the University Apiary. I spotted the queen (with the yellow dot on her back). The bees were very calm and seemed quite contented.

Next stop was The Paint Shed to buy some masonry paint for the garage, and then on to Klondyke's to buy the bedding plants and finally, Morrison's for food shopping and home. I even got most of the bedding plants planted before hubby came home from his conference. Dinner was in the oven (not yet burnt), so I have a little halo over my head ;o)

Today's blip is another of my father's paintings. He made this one for my 21st birthday (a few years ago now). He must have been sitting quite near Glencorse Kirk when he painted this. It is of Turnhouse Hill and Carnethy. One of my favourite paintings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.